The Sunrise

19 Jul

In my last post, I spoke of how being in nature in Hawaii allowed me to get lost in time/space. I really wanted to include a picture of the beauty which surrounded me, but couldn’t find one. But, guess what? I found one today!

This is one of my favorite pictures from my 2003 trip. I can’t recall the beach I was at, but I feel this photo captures one of the most beautiful sunrises I have ever witnessed. Thinking back, I recall how in awe I was when the sun arose from behind the mountains. Reminiscing draws up my feelings of connectedness which I felt that morning….Anyhow, I could go on and on…But , I will stop here and let the photo speak for itself.

Also, I wanted to pass on a song to ya’ll. This track is by the Blue Scholars and is inspired by and tells the story of the beauty and struggle on the Hawaiian Islands…

Peace.

One Response to “The Sunrise”

  1. rancab July 19, 2010 at 6:14 pm #

    Nice post, photo, and song.

Leave a Reply

