portrait of my imagination

16 Apr
Portrait of My Imagination

Portrait of My Imagination

 

So, I made this piece to go on display at my BIG exhibit which will be happening at UCSD’s Cross Cultural Center for one month beginning May 18th or 19th, not quite sure of the exact date. Below is something I wrote to go along with the piece.  Enjoy.

Portrait of My Imagination

04.06.09

 

I am the one

whose imagination is free,

flowing in the wind,

gliding easily

like hundreds of butterflies

on a sunny afternoon

 

The purple sky above

reflects off my iridescent wings

As my eyes absorb

all the beauty before me

 

Floating on my journey

I move forward, not afraid

to celebrate who I have become

Taking risks as I dance

to the synchronistic beats

my heart stirs

 

My soul listens as

the music refuses to stop &

I float away into

the magic which is my life

2 Responses to “portrait of my imagination”

  1. Hason April 16, 2009 at 7:53 pm #

    i am proud of you. deeply. magic.

  2. super.nintendo April 17, 2009 at 6:25 pm #

    i love the art and the piece. i am also very proud of you. i admire your fun lightheartedness and ability to still be connected and grounded. i love you.

Leave a Reply

