tears & cheers

29 Jan

We are only one month into the new year and already my soul is drowning in mixed emotions. Since the new year began I have experienced the grief that comes with the reality of the death of a high school friend, an uncle, and a friend’s newborn child. All the while, I have celebrated the marriage of two close friends as well as the birthdays of countless friends & relatives as well as my very own 26th bday. 

In light of the tragedies & joys surrounding me, it has hit me harder than ever that LIFE is a PRECIOUS gift. Death has become more real to me now. However, life has never seemed more vibrant. We all have our paths to walk. I pray that I walk mine without regrets.

I cherish each day I have to live. I encourage myself to live each day as though it were my last- in love & with love.

One Response to “tears & cheers”

  1. isanghamahal February 7, 2009 at 6:06 pm #

    FRIEND,

    HAPPY 26th LIFE’S PRECIOUS CONTINUATION!
    .
    .
    .

    I was reminded of Thich Nhat Hanh’s simple gatha teaching the summer my dear uncle passed…
    NO MUD
    NO LOTUS
    .
    .
    .
    Mag ingat,
    isanghamahal

Leave a Reply

